Parking Lot Update

The UNC-owned Morehead parking lot is under construction. Weekday visitors must pay using ParkMobile (Zone Code 4468) or the Pay Station near our iguana. For more info, go to our Plan A Visit page.

Contact Us

Theater & Exhibit Hours

Monday | Closed
Tuesday | 10 am – 4:30 pm
Wednesday | 10 am – 4:30 pm
Thursday | 10 am – 4:30 pm
Friday | 10 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday | 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday | 1 pm – 6 pm

Business Office Hours

Monday | 9 am – 5 pm
Tuesday | 9 am – 5 pm
Wednesday | 9 am – 5 pm
Thursday | 9 am – 5 pm
Friday | 9 am – 5 pm
Saturday | Closed
Sunday | Closed

Business Operations | Advancement | Programs | Innovation and Design

Physical Address (also used for shipping)
250 E Franklin St
Chapel Hill NC 27514

Mailing Address
UNC-Chapel Hill
Campus Box 3480
Chapel Hill NC 27599-3480

Main Phone Line
919.962.1236

Box Office
919.843.7997

Field Trips/Reservations Office
919.843.7993

UNC Transportation and Parking
919.962.3951

Director’s Office

Todd Boyette | Director
919.843.2085 | todd_boyette@unc.edu

Business Operations

Susan Durham | Director of Business Operations
919.843.2600 | msdurham@email.unc.edu

Accounting

Wariara Kung’u | Accountant
919.843.2303 | kungu@email.unc.edu

Guest Services

Richard Watt | Guest Services Manager
919.843.3522 | rwatt@email.unc.edu

Allison Berger | Admissions and Retail Coordinator
919.843.4743 | akberger@unc.edu

Kait Lopez | Event and Rental Coordinator
919.843.0078 | kaitlop@unc.edu

Shamiya Lyons | Group Sales Coordinator
919.843.3574 | shamiyal@unc.edu

IT

Alex Tyrone Jenkins | Information Technology (IT) Manager
919.962.7953 | atjenkin@email.unc.edu

Josh McNutt | IT Support Technician
919.962.7953 | jmcnutt@unc.edu

Facilities

Nathan Davis | Facilities Manager
919.843.6966 | davina@email.unc.edu

Michael Brown | Lead Housekeeper
919.843.6966 | mrmbrown@unc.edu

Whit Windham | Housekeeper
919.843.6966 | wwindham@email.unc.edu

Advancement

Stephanie Ridley | Director of Advancement
919.843.3475 | stephanie.ridley@unc.edu

Development

Adam Phelps | Assistant Director of Development
919.962.7012 | arphelps@email.unc.edu

Angie Potiny | Member and Donor Relations Coordinator
919.962.3300 | angie.potiny@unc.edu  

Marketing and Communications

Chris Katella | Marketing and Communications Manager
919.843.3474 | ckatella@unc.edu

Leslie Diaz-Salmeron | Graphic Designer
919.962.5842 | lesdiaz@unc.edu

Nia Freeman | Digital Communications Specialist
919.843.7500 | nia.freeman@unc.edu

Programs

Crystal Harden | Director of Program and Access Initiatives
919.843.8496 | charden@unc.edu

Davron Rorie | Access Initiatives Specialist
919.843.0650 | krorie@unc.edu

Amber Vogel | Senior Curriculum Developer
919.843.1628 | vogel@unc.edu

Youth + Family Programs

Glenda Hairston | Manager, Youth + Family Programs
919.445.6280 | ghairston@unc.edu

Joanna Burke | Youth + Family Programs Lead Coordinator
919.843.0990 | joanna.burke@email.unc.edu

Fredi Nielsen | Science Education Specialist
919.445.8324 | fnielsen@email.unc.edu

Ronnie Winston, Jr. | Science Education Specialist

School + Interpretive Programs

Whit McMillan | Manager, School + Interpretive Programs
919.843.7951 | whitmcm@email.unc.edu

Tara Capel | Science Education Specialist
919.843.7951 | tcapel@email.unc.edu

Nick Eakes | Science Education Specialist
919.962.8438 | neakes@live.unc.edu

Richard McColman | GSK Fulldome Theater Manager
919.843.7961 | rhm@email.unc.edu

Kim Moore | K-12 Programs Assistant
919.962.3274 | kbmoore@email.unc.edu

Solomon Starling | Interpretive Programs Lead Coordinator
919.843.7334 | rstarlin@live.unc.edu

Community Engagement

Erik MacIntosh | Manager, Community Engagement
919.962.3274 | erikmac@email.unc.edu

Will Freund | Community Education Specialist
919.445.8434 | wfreund@unc.edu

Nikitta Grillo | Community Education Specialist
919.962.8435 | grillon@unc.edu

Amy Sayle | Science Education Specialist
919.843.4129 | amy_sayle@unc.edu

Marcella Yonkosky | FUTURES Coordinator
919.843.2390 | yonkosky@unc.edu

Innovation and Design

Michele Kloda | Director of Innovation and Design
919.843.5906 | mkloda@unc.edu

Ben Fox | Digital Production Manager
919.843.8330 | benfox@email.unc.edu

Eric Ho | Instructional Design Specialist
704.975.5000 | ekho@unc.edu

Kelly Marks | Exhibits Manager
919.843.3997 | kellymarks@unc.edu