Now open Wednesdays—Sundays.

Schedule and tickets can be found here.

Contact

Theater & Exhibit Hours

Monday | Closed
Tuesday | Closed
Wednesday | 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thursday | 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday | 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday | 10 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday | 1 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Business Office Hours

Monday | 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday | 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday | 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday | 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday | 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday | Closed
Sunday | Closed

Business Operations | Advancement | Programs | Innovation and Design

Physical Address (also used for shipping)
250 E Franklin St | UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill NC 27514

Mailing Address
Campus Box 3480 | UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill NC 27599-3480

Main Office & Field Trip/Group Reservations
919.962.1236

Dept. of Public Safety Parking Services
919.962.3951

Gift Shop & Ticket Office
919.962.1236

Director’s Office

Todd Boyette | Director
919.843.2085 | todd_boyette@unc.edu

Business Operations

Business Operations

Susan Durham | Director of Business Operations
919.843.2600 | msdurham@email.unc.edu

Accounting

Wariara Kung’u | Accountant
919.843.2303 | kungu@email.unc.edu

Guest Services

Richard Watt | Guest Services Manager
919.843.3522 | rwatt@email.unc.edu

Matty Fammartino| Admissions and Retail Coordinator
919.962.1236 | mfamm@unc.edu

Shamiya Lyons| Group Sales Coordinator
919.843.3574 | shamiyal@unc.edu

IT

Alex Tyrone Jenkins | Information Technology (IT) Manager
919.962.7953 | atjenkin@email.unc.edu

Bryant Beers | Senior Support Analyst
919.962.7953 | babeers@email.unc.edu

Facilities

Nathan Davis | Facilities Manager
919.843.6966 | davina@email.unc.edu

Whit Windham | Building Environmental Technician
919.843.7956 | wwindham@email.unc.edu

Advancement

Stephanie Ridley | Director of Advancement
919.843.3475| stephanie.ridley@unc.edu

Adam Phelps | Assistant Director of Development
919.962.7012 | arphelps@email.unc.edu

Angie Potiny | Advancement Services Coordinator
919.962.3300 | angie.potiny@unc.edu  

Rosario Vila | Marketing and Communications Manager
919.843.3474 | rvila@unc.edu

Leslie Diaz-Salmeron | Graphic Designer
919.962.5842 | lesdiaz@unc.edu

Programs

Crystal Harden | Director of Program and Inclusion Initiatives
919.843.8496 | charden@unc.edu

Glenda Hairston | Manager, Youth + Family Programs
919.445.6280 | ghairston@unc.edu

Erik MacIntosh | Manager, Community Engagement
919.962.3274 | erikmac@email.unc.edu

Whit McMillan | Manager, School + Interpretive Programs
919.843.7951 | whitmcm@email.unc.edu

Amber Vogel | Senior Curriculum Developer
919.843.1628 | vogel@unc.edu

Youth + Family Programs

Joanna Burke | Science in the Summer Specialist
919.843.0990 | joanna.burke@email.unc.edu

Solomon Starling | Science Education Specialist
919.445.8324 | rstarlin@live.unc.edu

Schools + Interpretive Programs

Nick Eakes | Science Education Specialist
919.962.8438 | neakes@live.unc.edu

Jamilia Martineau-Lopez | Interpretive Programs Lead Coordinator
919.445.8460 | jammyml@unc.edu

Richard McColman | GSK Fulldome Theater Manager
919.843.7961 | rhm@email.unc.edu

Kim Moore | K-12 Programs Assistant
919.445.8434 | anderscb@email.unc.edu

Community Engagement

Cole Anderson | Community Education Specialist
919.445.8434 | anderscb@email.unc.edu

Chris Harried | Community Engagement Coordinator
919.843.2390 | harried@email.unc.edu

Amy Sayle | Science Education Specialist
919.843.4129 | amy_sayle@unc.edu

Innovation and Design

Michele Kloda | Director of Innovation and Design
919.843.5906 | mkloda@unc.edu

Ben Fox | Digital Production Manager
919.843.8330 | benfox@email.unc.edu

Jay Heinz | Director of Creative and Experiential Design
919.259.3077 | jayheinz@email.unc.edu

Eric Ho | Instructional Design Specialist
704.975.5000 | ekho@unc.edu