Contact

Theater & Exhibits

Monday | Closed
Tuesday | Closed
Wednesday | Closed

Thursday | Closed
Friday | Closed

Saturday | 10 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Sunday | 1 p.m.-6:00 p.m.

Business Office Hours

Monday | 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday | 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday | 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Thursday | 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday | 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday | Closed
Sunday | Closed

Business Operations | Advancement | Programs | Creative & Experiential Design

Physical Address (also used for shipping)
250 E Franklin St | UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill NC 27514

Mailing Address
Campus Box 3480 | UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill NC 27599-3480

Main Office & Field Trip/Group Reservations
919.962.1236

Dept. of Public Safety Parking Services
919.962.3951

Gift Shop & Ticket Office
919.962.1236

Director’s Office

Todd Boyette | Director
919.843.2085 | todd_boyette@unc.edu

Business Operations

Susan Durham | Director of Business Operations
919.843.2600 | msdurham@email.unc.edu

Richard Watt | Guest Services Manager
919.843.3522 | rwatt@email.unc.edu

Zach Vestal | Guest Relations Coordinator
919.843.3574 | zgvestal@email.unc.edu

Vacant | Reservations Manager
Interim contact: Richard Watt, Guest Services Manager

Vacant | Accountant

Nathan Davis | Facilities Manager
919.843.6966 | davina@email.unc.edu

Alex Tyrone Jenkins | Information Technology (IT) Manager
919.962.7953 | atjenkin@email.unc.edu

Bryant Beers | Senior Support Analyst
919.962.7953 | babeers@email.unc.edu

Aldo Tineo | IT Support Technician
919.962.7953 | atineo@unc.edu

Whit Windham | Building Environmental Technician
919.843.7956 | wwindham@email.unc.edu

Advancement

Stephanie Ridley | Director of Advancement
919.843.3475| stephanie.ridley@unc.edu

Adam Phelps | Assistant Director of Development
919.962.7012 | arphelps@email.unc.edu

Vacant | Advancement Assistant

Programs

Crystal Harden | Director of Program and Inclusion Initiatives
919.843.8496 | charden@unc.edu

Whit McMillan | Science Programs Manager
919.843.7951 | whitmcm@email.unc.edu

Jonathan Frederick | Director, North Carolina Science Festival
919.843.8329 | jfred@email.unc.edu

Nick Eakes | Science Programs Outreach Educator
919.962.8438 | neakes@live.unc.edu

Vacant | Summer Camp Coordinator/Educator
Interim contact: Solomon Starling

Glenda Hairston | Outreach Science Programs Manager
919.445.6280 | ghairston@unc.edu

Vacant | GSK Science in the Summer Coordinator

Carla Robinson | Community Outreach Educator
919.962.8435 | carlarob@live.unc.edu

Vacant | Science Programs Outreach Educator

Tamara Poles | Community Engagement Specialist
919.843.2390 | tapoles@email.unc.edu

Cole Anderson | Programs Administrative Assistant
919.445.8434 | anderscb@email.unc.edu

Solomon Starling | Programs Outreach Educator/Interim Summer Camp Coordinator
919.445.8324 | rstarlin@live.unc.edu

Erik MacIntosh | Programs Manager, North Carolina Science Festival
919.962.3274 | erikmac@email.unc.edu

Vacant | GSK Science After School Coordinator

Jordan Sheely | GSK Science After School Coordinator
919.843.0650 | sheelyj@email.unc.edu

Richard McColman | GSK Fulldome Theater Manager
919.843.7961 | rhm@email.unc.edu

Amy Sayle | Educator
919.843.4129 | amy_sayle@unc.edu

Amber Vogel | Senior Curriculum Developer
919.843.1628 | vogel@unc.edu

Creative and Experiential Design

Jay Heinz | Director of Creative and Experiential Design
919.843.5906 | jayheinz@email.unc.edu

Ben Fox | Digital Production Manager
919.843.8330 | benfox@email.unc.edu

Lizz Alfano | Exhibit Manager
919.843.3997 | lalfano@email.unc.edu

Sarah Take | Exhibits Assistant
919.843.3997 | smtake@email.unc.edu

Kevin Young | 3D Animator
919.843.8330 | kevintho@live.unc.edu