Home » Visit » Public show schedule

Public Show Schedule

Winter Schedule

Saturday, Nov. 29, 2014-Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015

Planetarium Shows

Saturday

10:30 a.m. | Magic TreeHouse® Space Mission
11:30 a.m. | Grossology and You
12:30 p.m. | The Longest Night (Nov. 29-Jan. 4); Astronaut (Jan. 10-Feb. 22)
1:30 p.m. | Grossology and You
2:30 p.m. | The Longest Night

Sunday

1:30 p.m. | The Longest Night
2:30 p.m. | Grossology and You
3:30 p.m. | Carolina Skies

Science Stage Programs

Saturday

11:30 a.m. | Science LIVE! Magnificent Matter
12:30 p.m. | Science 360: Earthquakes
1:30 p.m. | Science LIVE! Phenomenal Physics
2:30 p.m. | Science LIVE! All Systems Go

Sunday

1:30 p.m. | Science LIVE! Magnificent Matter
2:30 p.m. | Science LIVE! Phenomenal Physics
3:30 p.m. | Science LIVE! All Systems Go

Exhibits

Saturday

10:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. | Gross Labs
10:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. | Water in Our World

Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | Gross Labs
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. | Water in Our World

Schedule Notes

In addition to its regular public show schedule on Saturdays and Sundays, Morehead offers special holiday hours!

Open on Saturday schedule:

  • Friday, Nov. 28
  • Monday, Dec. 22
  • Tuesday, Dec. 23
  • Friday, Dec. 26
  • Monday, Dec. 29
  • Tuesday, Dec. 30
  • Wednesday, Dec. 31
  • Friday, Jan. 2

Open on Sunday schedule:

  • Thursday, Jan. 1

Closed:

  • Thursday, Nov. 27
  • Wednesday, Dec. 24
  • Thursday, Dec. 25