Telephone E-mail
Information Hotline
919-918-1155
Main Office & Reservations
919-962-1236 mhplanet@unc.edu

Dept. of Public Safety
Parking Services


919-962-3951
Ticket Office/Gift Shop
919-843-7997

Director's Office
Director Todd Boyette 919-843-2085 todd_boyette@unc.edu

Business Operations
Director of Business Operations Susan Durham 919-843-2600 msdurham@email.unc.edu
Financial Coordinator/HR Facilitator Tara Carbonetti 919-843-2303 tfcarbon@email.unc.edu
Assistant to the Directors Leesie Mappes 919-962-3300 alisam@email.unc.edu
Systems Specialist Larry Van Alstyne 919-962-3239 larryv@unc.edu
IT Support Specialist Alex Tyrone Jenkins 919-843-7052 tyrone@unc.edu
Retail Manager Ron Risch 919-843-7996 risch@email.unc.edu
Asst. Retail Manager Matthew Thys 919-843-7997 thys1587@email.unc.edu
Building Manager Nathan Davis 919-843-6966 davina@email.unc.edu
Custodian Luis Cobos 919-843-7956 cobos@email.unc.edu
Custodian Whit Windham 919-843-7956 wwindham@email.unc.edu

Advancement
Director of Advancement Jeff Hill 919-843-7995 jeff_hill@unc.edu
Guest, Alumni and Member Relations Manager Adam Phelps 919-843-3574 arphelps@unc.edu
Marketing Manager Karen Kornegay 919-843-7952 kck@unc.edu
Donor Relations Manager Claire Ruocchio 919-843-3475 clr@unc.edu
Special Events Coordinator Terry Gunnels 919-843-3474 tgunnels@email.unc.edu
Graphic Designer Tanairi Rodriguez 919-962-5842 tanairi@email.unc.edu
Reservations Coordinator Callie Ford 919-962-1236 ceford10@email.unc.edu

Education and Planning
Director of Education and Planning Denise Young 919-843-7959 dlyoung@email.unc.edu
Science Programs Manager Carly Apple 919-843-7951 mca@email.unc.edu
Educator Amy Sayle 919-843-4129 amy_sayle@unc.edu
Summer Camp Coordinator/Educator Jonathan Barnes 919-843-7334 jbar@email.unc.edu
Education Programs Intern Nick Eakes 919-843-7951 neakes@live.unc.edu
Education Programs Intern Andrew Paschal 919-843-7967 adpascha@live.unc.edu
Exhibits and Programs Developer Erik MacIntosh 919-843-7951 erikmac@email.unc.edu
Digital Production Manager Jay Heinz 919-843-5906 jayheinz@email.unc.edu
Digital Artist Jim Kachelries 919-843-8330 jimk@email.unc.edu
GSK Fulldome Theater Director Richard McColman 919-843-7961 rhm@email.unc.edu
NCSF Director Jonathan Frederick 919-843-8329 jfred@email.unc.edu
NCSF Statewide Programs Coordinator Marissa Hartzler 919-962-3274 hartzler@email.unc.edu
Gravity Games Coordinator Wayne Capps 919-843-7967 wcapps@email.unc.edu

External Programs
Director of External Programs Crystal Adams 919-843-8496 cadams@email.unc.edu
Senior Curriculum Developer Amber Vogel 919-843-1628 vogel@unc.edu
DESTINY Science Education Specialist Cathy Pike Oakes 919-843-9036 cpikeoakes@unc.edu
DESTINY Science Education Specialist Nicholas Hoffmann 919-843-9036 nicho@email.unc.edu
PLANETS Science Education Specialist Addie Jo Schonewolf 919-843-7716 schonewo@email.unc.edu
GSK Science in the Summer Coordinator Jarrett Grimm 919-843-7716 jlgrimm@email.unc.edu
DESTINY Bus Driver Lanny Oakes 919-843-2096 loakes@unc.edu
DESTINY Bus Driver Jeff Parrish 919-843-2096 jmp1987@email.unc.edu
Community Education Intern Leigh Fairley 919-843-7716 ldf@unc.edu